ATLANTIC SILENT AUCTION HOUSE

INFORMATION, DIRECTIONS & RULES
Atlantic Silent Auction Information:

On Saturdays I am hosting an in game silent auction on the Atlantic shard at the all new Atlantic Silent Auction house that ends at 8:00PM EST (19:00 Hours). I am auctioning off 30 items/packages (LOTS) per week. There will be no Buy Outs and No Reserved Prices. I can be reached in game when available on the “Silent Auction” chat channel. Bidders can only contact me here on Discord, Stratics, ICQ – 150528775 and http://www.facebook.com/nailswarstein

Auctions typical end Saturdays at
8:00 PM ET / 2AM CET / 1AM GMT / 7PM CT
6PM MT / 5PM PT / 9AM Tokyo / 10AM Sydney

Please check your time zone for daylight / summer saving time changes. I selected this end date and time so it did not interfere with EM hosted Events, traditional work schedules, and traditional sleeping hours. If you are unable to attend, please ask a friend to be your proxy bidder. Also please use this website http://www.worldtimebuddy.com/to determine when the auctions end in your time zone.

Auction Rules For Bidders:
All bidding will be done via Bulletin Board. All bidders and proxy bidders must include their prominent name (not unknown alias) and provide contact information (ICQ, AIM, Yahoo, or Stratics Name) in addition to their bid amount. If you are unable to attend, please appoint a proxy bidder to make your bids for you.

AUCTION RULES
  • 10 Minute Rule
  • 1 Million Gold Increments or Higher
  • Host Judgement
  • Here is How the 10 Minute Rule Works
    There will be a 10 minute cool down period starting with the last bid placed on items during the last 10 minutes, the cool down period begins at 7:50 PM EST. Players can choose to continue bidding past 8:00 PM EST in only on items that received bids during the last 10 minutes period, and can continue bidding for another 10 minutes until no more bids have been received for a full 10 minutes. Anyone can bid in this cool down period, even players who have not previously bid on the item.

    Bidding MUST be in 1 Million Gold Increments or Higher
    All bids must be in 1 million gold increments or higher, which means you can bid any amount as long as that amount is at least 1 million gold or higher.  Please refrain from bidding in decimals, fractions, and 100k increments of any kind.  Respectfully whenever possible, please bid in higher increments on higher value items to prevent long bidding wars.  Thank you!

    Host Judgement
    No anonymous bidding will be allowed. In order to curb fake bidders from disrupting the auction proceedings, everyone bidding in the Silent Auction must be made a friend of the house in order to bid.  If you are new to UO or the world of collecting rares, I will only accept your friendship if you contact me in advance with verifiable references from players I trust. Proxy bidding is encouraged among friends, and advance notice would be appreciated. If there are any disputes with the bidding, I must be made aware immediately to issue corrections before the completion of the auction. If anyone trolls the auction, if anyone harasses another player at the auction, if anyone consistently bids incorrectly, and ignores my warnings I will ban them from the auction.

    Receiving Your Winnings:
    Gold will be acceptable on any shard, preferably Atlantic. Players will have 5 days (120 hours) to pay for their items no later than midnight Wednesday, or be placed on notice as a non-paying bidder in the rares community. Please contact me for additional optional payment methods.  Bidders can only contact me here on Stratics, ICQ # 150528775 and http://www.facebook.com/nailswarstein

    Auction Communication Systems:
    During the last hour of the auction I will have a SILENT AUCTION chat channel in game to answer questions I see.  Also join my Discord Channel for a better auction experience.  Thank you!

    SPECIAL MESSAGE
    I am proud to announce the reopening of my Silent Auction House on Atlantic.  Currently there are over 100 Rare items for sale, the bulk of which come from two retired Rare Collectors.  For now I am accepting direct offers for nearly every item on display.  In the coming weeks I hope to host a series of silent auctions with no reserves and no buyouts.  In addition I will have rares for sale on auction safes and vendors.

    I long to endeavor to make shopping for rares safe, entertaining and fun.  In doing so I will continue to reward repeat buyers and bidders through creative games.  I am also going to be accessing all those who wish to bid in the silent auction to my house and bidding bulletins, to curb fake bidders from disrupting the auction proceedings.  It is very important that if you wish to participate that you must contact me through Stratics or ICQ 150528775 to establish yourself as a verified bidder.

    I sincerely appreciate all the support this community has given me over the years, and I can never thank you all enough.  I look forward to greeting and serving you.  Good luck in all you endeavor.

    One thought on “ATLANTIC SILENT AUCTION HOUSE

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s